Smile Brilliant Whitening Kit: First Impression

Hi lovelies! Happy Friday! How are you all today? August is just breezing by I feel – like the rest of the summer. Can you believe there is only a few more months of 2017 left?! Some of you have Back-To-School pretty soon so I thought this would be a great time to talk about a whitening kit I got the opportunity to try from Smile Brilliant! Why not start the school year off with a bright, new smile, right? As some of you may know, I worked with Smile Brilliant a while back. The first time we worked together, I let my sister test out the kit because she has been interested in a whitening kit for some time, so I let her try it out. If you would like to read how it works in more detail and see her before and after pictures, check out this post.Β I was fortunate enough to work with them again and so this time I got a kit for myself so I wanted to share my personal thoughts with you. Before the Smile Brilliant kit, I would whiten my teeth by brushing with baking soda. I did this a few times a week and it worked for a while, but after some time I stopped seeing results. I still do this to deep clean my teeth but not for whitening anymore. This kit works wonders for whitening. I’ve continued to see results after each session. If you would like to see how it works, keep reading! πŸ™‚

So after you send in your impressions, Smile Brilliant will send you a second box which will include your trays and the whitening and desensitizing applicators. There will be instructions of course, but I’ll give you a little break down of how it works. You’ll want to brush your teeth first before every session and then you apply the smallest amount of product along the front/bottom of the impressions. Β You can wear them for as short as 45 mins but no longer than 3 hours. I normally just keep them in for 1 hour but it’s totally up to you and how comfortable you are! After you use the whitening gel, you will need to rinse your mouth and repeat the steps with the desensitizing gel. The desensitizing gel is only kept on for about 15-30 mins – but it is very important! Do not skip the desensitizing step, even if you are not sensitive. Also, do not use too much product. I’ve experienced this first hand and you will experience some gum discomfort if you use too much. It’s very unpleasant so just remember thatΒ a little goes a long way! It takes a couple of tries to find the right ratio that you are comfortable with but with anything, just be patient with it; it’s worth it in the end! If you do experience any discomfort, just remove the trays, wipe the product away and try it again. Each syringe/applicator gives you a few sessions (about 3-4) so I feel like even in getting the smallest kit, it is worth the money; especially if you spread out your sessions. Of course daily use will sessions will give you quicker results though but I like to do mine every week or so to make the transition more gradual. If you run out of gels, you can always buy refills too! I’m super happy with how white my teeth are. It’s silly to think that something as simple as whiter teeth can boost your confidence, but I feel like because I am more comfortable with my teeth, Β it definitely does help! And I just wanted to create this post in case any of you are interested in whitening your teeth. There’s a lot of different kinds of whitening kits out on the market, but this is the one I like to use :). If you give it a go, let me know! I want to see your guys’s results! And I can give you some tips and trips on how to use it too. These also make great gifts too. β™‘

Leave a Reply

