A Day From my Phone

Hi lovelies! Hope you are all doing well. Did you all have a nice holiday? With graduation season, my sister moving into her new house, and the holiday, this past weekend was super busy for me if I’m honest. Although I had 4 days off, it didn’t feel much like a break because of all the things I had to get checked off my list. I had appointments to get taken care of, chores to do, errands to run, and on top of that, family events to go to. In hindsight, I feel like the only downtime I did have was when I was in the car, driving to my next destination. It was just a lot. Being around family was a lot, in a good and bad way. My parents and I butt heads a lot, so being around them can be draining. But it was nice to be around my sister and my cousins before they all head back to school. Anyway, I hope you enjoy this little snippet of the few hours I did have to relax on Sunday.

On Sunday, we started our day from San Jose (after my cousin’s graduation), we first had to go furniture shopping for my sister, and then after, we caught the last of Picnic at the Presidio before it ended. I’m so happy that it’s getting warmer because my boyfriend and I would always go! I went with my sister this past Sunday and we got BBQ parfaits. Sorry I forgot to get a photo of it! But if you follow me on Instagram you would’ve seen it on my Instagram story! After some sun and the picnic, we went to get ice cream at Smitten (I got the Almond Coconut Macaroon – my new favorite there!), and then boba at Boba Guys – what a day right? Full of foodies galore! 

Boba Guys has quickly become my favorite place to get boba! They are intricate and creative with their drinks, and I love that. Pretty much everything from here is great! I especially love their Strawberry Matcha. If you have a sweet tooth but like matcha, it’s the perfect collaboration of the two.

Have you ever been to Boba Guys? What’s your favorite bubble tea drink?

Hope you all have a great rest of your week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Day From my Phone

Leave a Reply

