May Day

Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all doing well today. May is finally here! I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before on my blog, but today is my birthday [May 2]! So the shots of this post, as many others, were from last week. Having that said, I’ll be able to post what I did for my birthday next week! My boyfriend and I always surprise each other with fun things to do on our birthdays, so I actually have no idea what we’re doing today. My friends have been asking me for the past week what my plans are and the truth is, there’s nothing planned (on my end). So I’m just patiently waiting to see what my boyfriend has in store for me for today and tomorrow. Anyway, thank you to anyone who has sent me a birthday wish. As I’m writing this, it’s only 8AM and I already feel so very loved.

Anyway, moving on from that, it has been super warm in the Bay Area lately, so I wanted to get this look posted before it gets too hot for black skinnies. This is my current favorite button up. The cut is a bit bulky, but that’s what I like about it! I tucked it inΒ to take away from the boxy shape it had and rolled up my skinnies for some dimension and paired it with my favorite booties to stomp around SF in. Hope you enjoy the look. Details will be listed at the bottom. πŸ™‚Β Details – Top: Cotton On | Jeans: Forever 21 | Booties: Aldo | Backpack: SheInside | Sunnies: Urban OutfittersΒ 

3 thoughts on “May Day

  1. I always thought it was cool to have your birthday at the beginning of the month! I hope you had a wonderful birthday and I love this outfit (especially the bag)!! You’re so lucky to get heat already…here the weather has been seriously bipolar!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I never liked my birthday placement when I was younger because of my allergies were horrible around that time. But now that my allergies are somewhat under control, I love my birthday and would never change it. ❀ Plus I am a pretty true Taurus I feel like (with maybe like one Aries characteristic since I’m technically considered a cusp).

      Sending you my wishes for warm sunshine!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

