Ecotools Brush Set Review

Hi loves! How are you all today? I hope you had a wonderful weekend. I worked this past weekend, so to be honest, I didn’t do much. Although, I did have Monday off so I was able to start off my week sleeping in until 10AM (!!!), go to the gym, do laundry, and go grocery shopping. I love having Monday’s off so that I can get a fresh start on my week. Speaking of fresh, don’t you just love opening a new set of brushes? I get so excited when it’s time to replace my old brushes with a set new and fresh ones.

Today, I have for you a review of some Ecotools brushes that I received as a complimentary gift from Influenster. I’ve heard a lot of great things the brand but never got around to trying them so when Influenster sent me the Ecotools box I was super excited! If you didn’t know already, their brand is not only affordable, but the quality is amazing. They are also animal-cruelty free, environmentally free, and tree free; which is super important to me. What makes them stand out even more is that they are made with sourced recycled materials and renewable bamboo.Β All their products are great but today, I’ll be talking about the two I use most often, their blush brush and their powder brush (I also LOVE their beauty blenders, but perhaps that’ll be for another blog post). So if you’d like to know more about these brushes, just keep reading! πŸ™‚Β Ecotools Blush brush (comes in a six piece set & brush case) – $12.99

My first impression about this brush (and all their other ones) is that it is super soft! I’ve washed it a few times already and it doesn’t shed!Β I love how this is a widely tapered brush. It applies blush effortlessly and I’ve also found that you can turn it on it’s side (using the slant and pointed tip) to apply bronzer or contour. Of course a light hand is recommended. Once you try it for yourself you’ll be able to get a feel of how much pressure to apply. It’s nothing too tricky, I just love finding multiple ways to use brushes. I think because often times I’m too lazy to grab for another brush haha…sad yet beneficial.Above features my favorite blush: Tarte’s Amazonian Clay blush in the shade “Exposed”.Ecotools Full Powder brush – $8.99

This is probably their biggest and fluffiest brush! It states that it contains 70,000 bristles, and I don’t doubt it. I love how it feels on my face when I use it to dust powder on. It picks up just the right amount of powder and doesn’t make my face look super powdery or cakey after. Β It gives a very natural finish – which I love. I’ve actually been reaching for it more than my Real Techniques Multitask brush that I normally use for my powders, which is saying a lot because I’ve been using that one for years!

If you’re looking for an animal-cruelty free and environmentally friendly brand that is great quality and also affordable, you have to check out Ecotools!Β β™‘

Hope you all have a great rest of your week!

3 thoughts on “Ecotools Brush Set Review

  1. Ah I’ve always wanted to try Ecotools and you got such a great selection! The big brushes look a lot more vertile than I thought so I might need to invest in those since I gave mine away because I didn’t think I needed them anymore…I was wrong lol. I’d love to know how you like their sponges ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s such a great brand! I was super excited when Influenster sent it to me for free. I rarely switch out my brushes so when I do it feels awesome! The sponge is great too. I find that it’s a little more dense than the Real Techniques one that I like to use; so it picks up less water, doesn’t dilute the foundation, and applies better! You have to try it when you get the chance :)))

      Like

Leave a Reply

