How I Style Boyfriend Jeans

img_0383-1Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all doing well. I’m super excited about this post because I’ve been mentally piecing these outfits together for the past week and was able to get all the shots over the weekend. I’m super late on the boyfriend jeans trend (or mom jeans if that’s what you like to call them), but better late than never right? And I’m so glad I gave them a chance; they’re so comfy! The pair I chose to style are from Uniqlo (similar: 1, 2). I’ve seriously been wearing them with any chance I get. They’re my first pair of jeans from Uniqlo and now I’m dying to go back and get more. They’re light weight, not restricting, and very comfortable. At first I was worried if they were going to be food-baby-approved, because they were a tad bit snug when I first got them, but to be honest, I haven’t had any problems! The snug also went away too! I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve been on my A-game at the gym, or because I’ve been wearing them a lot, but I’m super happy about the size I got! I think if I got a size bigger or even smaller, it just wouldn’t feel like the perfect fit that it is. I highly recommend it for someone who is looking for comfortable boyfriend jeans for a good price. Anyway, hope you guys enjoy these looks! Let me know which is your favorite, or how you would style boyfriend jeans. 🙂

Look 1: Laced Up

Look 2: Stripe Down to it

Look 3: The Button Down

Look 4: Kick Back

2 thoughts on “How I Style Boyfriend Jeans

  1. I swear I already commented on this post but just in case I’ll leave a comment again. You look absolutely stunning girl and I love how you styled the jeans in each look! I have a pair of boyfriend jeans but I already have thick thighs so I don’t get the baggy effect there that looks cute lol. I tried sizing up but then everything just falls so I can’t win 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww thank you so much! You’re so so sweet. I’m super late on the boyfriend jeans trend but I’m obsessed with them right now!!! I find that it can be slimming if styled with strappy sandals or if you’re going for more of a rugged look then maybe a flannel tied around the waist? That way it adds some shape to the baggy look, yaknow what i mean? I dunno, just an idea that came across! Because I definitely understand the struggle! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

