Tea & Macarons

img_0341Hi lovelies! How are you all today? As I mentioned, I’ve been trying to get back into the habit of going to the gym again. After taking a break for several months, I’m surprised that I’m not having as tough of a time getting back into interval running as I thought I would have. Of course I am pretty sore after, but I haven’t needed to make any big modifications to my workout this time around. Just taking it a little slower of course, I don’t want to rush into it and risk injuring my body. Once my body gets back into its regular routine again, I can pick up the pace in my routine and challenge myself more. A little back story on my fitness journey, I used to be really hard on myself when it came to exercise and diet; it was borderline unhealthy. I was eating minimally and the foods did not consist of those that would give me enough energy to perform my best, and I would push myself way past my limits. Okay, let me rephrase myself, it was very unhealthy, but that’s another day’s story to complete. Over the years of many mistakes, I’ve learned to be a little easier on myself. Everything in moderation, right? I try to remind myself that I have plenty of time to improve myself. Or maybe that’s just what I tell myself when I cave and devour a whole box of macarons. Hehe! But aren’t these just adorable?! I stumbled across Ketsourine on Instagram and didn’t even know it was so close to me! We had to visit it. Hope you enjoy the cute photos I took from there!img_0346img_0343

The photo on the right is actually from last month when my hair was freshly dyed. I miss how grey it was! It’s still pretty ashy though, thank you Fanola: No Yellow shampoo! I just thought since I never shared my new color with you guys I would add it into this post; plus,  the colors worked well together. β™‘img_0345img_0348img_0347They only let you pick two character macarons per small box, so I picked Totoro and Jigglypuff! β™‘ The guy that rang us up noticed I was taking photos and asked if we wanted complimentary peach tea! He said he thought it would look nice for the photos (so nice, right?!!). You have to visit Ketsourine in Daly City if you live in the Bay Area. πŸ™‚ img_0342

3 thoughts on “Tea & Macarons

  1. Omg those macaroons are so cute with the characters!! Anyways I think we are all naturally really hard on ourselves with in comes to our image. For so many years I tried everything to loose weight and when I never saw the results I wanted after long periods of working out and eating healthy I would get depressed then just binge eat my feelings lol. I know it’s not funny but well it’s normal nature! But well you look amazing but well I know it’s all about health and pushing yourself is always a great thing to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right?! They were so cute. I wish I could’ve gotten more of the little characters. Anyway, thank you so much for your kind words! I totally understand how you feel 😦 I used to binge eat too and then work out really intensively without eating enough. It was just all bad! Overtime I learned more about my body and what I should and shouldn’t do. It’s really mind over matter as well as outgrowing unhealthy habits. It really takes time. If you ever need a motivational buddy, maybe we can be each others πŸ’ž

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

