Spring Flare

img_0326Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all doing well. I’m loving the bit of sunshine the Bay Area has been getting lately! I can already feel Spring is just around the corner (which also means my birthday is too!). I hear the sunshine is only temporary, and that we’re still going to get more rain later on, but it’s nice for now. I couldn’t stand it if it was hot for too long. Although, the inconsistency of the weather does have me a little concerned if I’m being honest. What is the weather where you are? Hope you got a bit of sunshine this weekend too.

This past weekend, I went home to visit my parents for a few days. My sister is on spring break now so I wanted to spend some time with her during the break. On Sunday is when we took these shots and stopped by our favorite ice cream place in downtown Petaluma. There isn’t much to do in Petaluma itself, but if you are ever driving by and craving some nice gelato, stop by Lala’s Creamery. They also have vegan options (although I’ve never tried it). My two favorites are the Earl Grey Tea & Honey and Pistachio flavors. It has almost become like a tradition to take advantage of the nice weather and make a stop here. It’s usually super foggy and a bit chilly where I live so I wasn’t used to how warm it got that day; the sundae we shared was much needed! What’s your favorite dessert? I’m such a sucker for sweets, so honestly, it’s all my favorite. But in all seriousness, tomorrow I am for sure going back to the gym! It has been two months since the last time I’ve gone and for that matter, I’m going straight to the gym after work tomorrow! This will be the last sundae for a while. 😦

As promised, I finally have for you a new outfit look. I know it has been a while since I’ve posted one. The weather was just too beautiful not to! It was warm enough for me to wear my favorite off-the-shoulder top. I bought it towards the end of last summer so I wasn’t able to style it as much. I’m so happy it’s time to pull it out again. The flared sleeves make me feel extra primped. Hope you enjoy this look! Outfit details will be listed down below. img_0336img_0335img_0334img_0329img_0327

By the way, you can use the code: ‘LINDALIEU20’ for 20% off your Pura Vida purchase! Each bracelet helps provide full-time jobs for artisans in Costa Rica! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

img_0330img_0331Details: Top: Brandy Melville | Jeans: Forever 21 | Bag: Urban Outfitters | Heels: Forever 21 | Necklaces: Etsy | Bracelets: PuraVida | Rings: Etsy & ShopDixi

5 thoughts on “Spring Flare

  1. Good morning from Zurich 🙂 This looks absolutely lovely, and I hope you can enjoy some sunshine where you are. I am writing a blog on lifestyle and interior if you need some inspiration. Hugs from me, //Sofia ( http://sofiacm.com )

    Like

  2. Oh gosh you are so stunning girl!! Your outfit is totally spring ready ❤ unfortunately the weather here has been such a downer…it's seriously feeling like I've been living in Alaska or Antarctica. Okay I guess I can't say that since I've never been to either places, but this is what I imagine it to be just as gloomy and cold lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

