Denim Meets Athleisure

Hey lovelies! How are you all today? This past weekend, I visited my parents and oh my God, I forgot my iPad (that’s what I normally use to edit my photos) ☹, but I won’t let that stop me from posting this week! I’ve been super excited to post these photos since shooting them two weeks ago. I’m all for being comfortable in my clothes so I really enjoying the Athleisure trend right now. I like to pair either a leather or denim jacket to athleisure wear to give it more of an edge or carefree look (depending on what I’m feeling that day). For this look, I went with a casual/carefree denim jacket that I added pins to. My sister is still home for Winter break, so she’s been able to shoot my looks recently. On this day, it was pretty much pouring on/off the whole day that day. Actually, we’ve been getting a lot of rain lately in the Bay Area, which is nice because we need it. We were able to find coverage under a building at USF and shot the look there. I really liked the atmosphere there; I knew I wanted a plain, concrete background, so this worked out perfectly. I don’t know if any of you can relate, but I love the smell of wet cement after a good rain. It’s so fresh and nice, one of my favorite things about rain in the winter.

We also went out for drinks at our favorite boba place (Boba Guys), and got some our grub on at Dancing Bull, a korean food place in SF. Unfortunately, my camera died before I could get some good shots – but if you follow me on Instagram or Snapchat, I had it up there. 🙂

Anyway, hope you guys enjoy this look! Details listed at the bottom.Bracelets from Pura Vida. – They have a variety of different colors, styles, and charms, you have to check them out! Each bracelet purchase helps provides full-time jobs for artisans in Costa Rica!

♡ USE THE CODE: ‘LINDALIEU20’ FOR 20% OFF YOUR PURCHASE. ♡Yes, I wore my NMD’s in the pouring rain (sorry boyfriend)…and they survived.IMG_4723.JPGWhen the lighting is super poor, but your highlight is like 100 (please tell me you guys know what I mean)!

Details: Jacket: ASOS – Mens | Jeans: Forever 21 | Hat: Urban Outfitters – Mens | Shoes: Adidas NMD | Pins: Urban Outfitters, Just Peachyy | Bracelets: Pura Vida Remember to use the code: ‘LINDALIEU20’ if you want to get 20% off your Pura Vida purchase. 🙂

Leave a Reply

