Winter Essentials

Hi lovelies! Hope you’re all doing well today. It rained a LOT in the Bay Area this past weekend, so I spent most of it in bed. Not that I am complaining at all, I love a good excuse to stay in bed all day. I think it’s because the Taurus in me just wants to lay around whenever I get the chance to. On days in, I usually spend it all bundled up while catching up on shows or blogs that I have missed during the busy week. I’ll pick up a book here and there, or I’ll plan for the week ahead so I don’t feel as cluttered or rushed into anything. The holidays are always hard to organize, but it always makes me feel better when I have a brief idea of how things will go.

In other news, I still can’t quite pin-point why I’ve been feeling so detached from my emotions lately (if you read last weeks post, this would make sense). I’ve been finding it hard to deeply immerse myself fully in things I do throughout the day. It has been a struggle to feel anything at all actually. Because of this, I’ve been trying my best to at least be comfortable. This weekend has helped give me a chance to do that as I spent most of my Saturday in a bed. My sister came to visit me Saturday night and stayed until Sunday which helped a lot too. For all I know, this could just be a case of December blues, or it could be something more. I just hope that with time, my mood will gradually go back to normal.

Anyway, I thought it would be a good idea to show you some of the things I’ve been enjoying since they’re rather cozy (at least I think so), and it’s only going to get colder as we move closer to winter. Let the cuddle sessions commence! I personally really enjoy these reads, so I hope you do as well. ♡img_0054❄️ Christmas tea + honey

❄️ Winter candles – this one is Marshmallow Fireside from Bath & Body Works

❄️ High socks – I always where them whenever I get the chance

❄️ Cookies – any kind, really

❄️ Sweaters/knits

❄️ Big scarfs What are some of your Winter essentials? ♡

Thank you so much for reading! I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season.

Leave a Reply

