Winter Ready

img_0023Hi lovelies! Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I wish I had just one more day to soak up that holiday. Did you guys do anything fun? Anything different? Do you have any Thanksgiving traditions? I would love to hear about them! As I mentioned before, my family really only celebrates this holiday so that we have an excuse to celebrate it. Since they weren’t born here it’s not really a big deal to them – but it feels nice to get time off. Before this past Thanksgiving, I was working through the holiday for the past two years (I know it could be worse), and it felt like it has been forever since I was able to just experience it without having to set an alarm for work. It was so nice. I went home on Thursday morning and pretty much did nothing until my sister came home. Then we started cooking and had dinner that night. We went out for maybe an hour to shop but had no luck. We went back to sleep so that we could attend Urban Outfitters opening at 5AM in Corte Madera. We go to that each year, and then do some shopping around the area, and then get breakfast somewhere before going home and falling asleep.

This year, I was also able to attend the Tree Lighting ceremony held in San Francisco. The ceremony consisted of several performances by acapela groups in the Bay Area, and a performance by Aloe Blacc! They sang Christmas songs (of course), and it felt super festive to be there around the ice rink and tree in Union Square. At the end of the performances, they lit up the big tree. It was a really fun experience to see for the first time. I hope to come back next year too! I feel like you really have to embrace all of the holiday festivities since it only happens once a year. And then Saturday came and we did more shopping with my family, had leftovers for dinner, and baked cookies that night. Those are some of the things I miss doing when I used to live at home. On Sunday, I left after shooting this outfit look. We shot downtown like usual. It always feels nostalgic to be there. It’s also finally getting cold here in the Bay Area, and although I’m never dressed warm enough in the mornings, I am loving it. If you’d like to see more of this look, keep scrolling!

*Outfit details listed on the bottom*

img_0025My hair has lightened so much since the grey has washed out – I do like how creamy and cool toned it turned out though. I need to go and get it done again. Hopefully soon!img_0021img_0026img_0018Details: Jeans & Scarf: Forever 21 | Everything else: H&M – Not sponsored, I promise lol.img_0020If you have made it to the end, thank you for reading my post! Hope you have a wonderful week πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Winter Ready

Leave a Reply

