Shades of Fall

img_3626

Hi loves! How are you all? Can you honestly believe that it’s going to be November next month?! I feel like I haven’t even fully embarrassed October yet (my favorite month)! And I just now that as soon as Halloween hits, all the other holidays will fly by too (so sad). I wait all year for these three months. Now that I’m not working in retail anymore (although, I really miss working at LUSH), I hope to plan better this year and spend a lot more time with family and friends. My boyfriend and I are trying to plan our first trip together to Disneyland (starting small), and then my goal for 2017 is to plan a Hawaii trip. I think the last time I actually went on a plan was in 7th grade, with my family. So these two trips will be a challenge for sure, but I bet it will be fun and worth it. Do you have any plans for the holidays?

For this post, I was definitely getting the all fall feels with the colors I was wearing. One of the great things about fall besides all the seasonal festivities is the fashion, at least in my opinion. I love layering and being able to wear my favorite colors and shades – warms and neutrals. In this look, I styled a burnt bronze colored top with a slit back and my new favorite jean jacket, paired with some DIY knee ripped black jeans, and my chelsea boots. I also wore a ribbon as a choker to balance out the black bottoms. If you follow me on instagram (@boohoolindalieu) you’ve probably seen me wear this jean jacket multiple times already, but it’s just perfect for fall. It keeps me warm but also on sunnier days, it’s not too hot. Great to just grab and go. And if I need extra warmth, it’s big enough to fit a hoodie under or wear with a knitted sweater. I love it for Fall.

*Outfit details listed on the bottom*

Details: Top + bottoms: Forever 21 | Jacket: ASOS | Backpack: Forever 21 | Chelsea boots: Aldo | Watch: Daniel Wellington | Choker: ribbon from Michael’s craft store.Extra thanks to my sister for the little photoshoot. She’s been working really hard in school but was open to taking some shots for me when I visited her this weekend. I love the natural bokeh that appeared in some of the photos.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

