Summer Fallout

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetHi lovelies! Hope you’re doing well. Wow has August seriously flown by or what! I’ve been trying to be more active by going on hikes and catching up with friends before the summer ends and everyone goes back to their busy work/school lives. I’m working on a post that includes tips on how to get your sleep schedule back on track after the sleepless summer nights. It should be up soon, I hope you find it helpful in some way! Would you also be interested in seeing some Back-To-School posts? I always get sucked into those even though I’m not in school anymore! If you like Back-To-School posts, let me know so I can create some looks, routines, or recipes for you!

Anyway, as you can probably tell, this is an older shoot – before I got my hair cut and colored – but I thought it was appropriate since we can now begin to embrace fall colors! I love rustic colors and warm/deep neutral tones. My closet is basically full of reds, olives, and neutral colors. I can’t wait until it’s officially fall. I’m SO ready for rainy nights, warm scented candles, crunchy leaves, hot chocolate, big sweaters, fuzzy socks and Christmas lights! It’s my favorite time of the year.

What’s your favorite season? Let me know down in the comments πŸ™‚

*outfit details are listed at the bottom*

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Cardigan: H&M | lace-up top: Forever 21 | distressed denim high-waisted shorts: Cotton On | boots: H&M | knapsack: (Vintage) Guess Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

Leave a Reply

