Sunbeam

Hello lovelies! I hope you all are having a great summer. This look was shot in San Jose when I was visiting some of my family. It was so hot over there. I would always say that I miss living in San Jose now that I live in the Bay Area, but it only took being there twice for me to realize it’s way too hot there for a girl like me!  If you know me at all, you’d know that I hate hot weather. It makes me so cranky! But sometimes it’s fun, like when you have a planned beach trip or something. It’s also fun to wear summer clothes and not be freezing by the end of the night (like how it tends to be in the Bay Area). How are you all enjoying your summer? How is the weather where you are in the summer? Have any of you done anything fun for summer? Let me know down in the comments below what summer festivities you guys are up to!

Anyway, for this look, I styled this flowy sundried-tomato-colored dress with some ankle strapped heels, my moto jacket, and my July Rocksbox set. The moto-jacket was a bit much since it was about 84 degrees that day, but I wanted to add it in case it is cold where some of you are! If only I had shot this look later because I just got a new moto-jacket from Zara that I’m completely in love with. Oh well – I’m sure you’ll get to see it more in the Fall and Winter seasons. For this post, I want to especially mention that I loved all three pieces that I got in my box this month! I’ve mentioned it before, but in case you don’t know, you can still use my code “boohoolindalieuxoxo” to get your first month free! Hurry before it expires (8/2/16). If you’re someone who likes switching out your jewelry, Rocksbox is perfect for you. It’s a great way to be able to mix and match your accessories with designer brand pieces and change up your look. When you become a member, you’ll be able to have access to multiple designers jewelry line at a discounted price. You can create your own wishlist where personal stylists from Rocksbox can see and get a feel of your taste when they create your box for you. When you decide you want to switch up your jewelry, you can just ship it back (shipping label included). Once Rocksbox receives your box, they’ll set up another box with items of or similar to your wishlist. If you fall in love with a piece, you can actually buy it for a discounted price! It’s super easy and convenient, and they have so many styles to choose from! I love it. What are some of your favorite jewelry pieces?

Details for this look are listed on the bottom 🙂 Enjoy!

 img_2236img_2238

Dress: Forever 21 | Jacket: H&M | Heels: Forever 21 | Leather chocker | Accessories: Etsy & Rocksbox


Leave a Reply

