Tiny in Taupe

Hey lovelies! How are you all? Now that Summer is here, it’s time to bring out all the brights in your closet! My color palette tends to be pretty neutral all year around, but I love taupes. It’s great for any season and can blend well with a lot of other colors. This particular dress I find is easy to dress up or down. It’s not fussy at all – and the best part – it hides food babies!!!! I really like the high collar it has too, I find that it gives it a nice clean look. In this look, I wanted my outfit to be casual so I paired it with a denim button up and my go-to converse. A cover up and converse always makes an outfit look more causal and care-free, in my opinion. What are some items that you use to make your outfit more casual?

I was in stockton visiting my sister at school on this day, luckily it wasn’t that hot.  She was helping me film for my Youtube channel that for now, is on pause. I’ve decided to postpone my Youtube channel [even more]. I just don’t feel ready to put myself out there in that way yet. I’m so happy with creating content on my blog right now that Youtube just doesn’t seem like something I want to do right now. June has been full of wonderful new experiences that I am so grateful for and I want to see where blogging will take me next. I hope that’s okay with you. This outfit is one of the ones that we shot and filmed so I thought I would put it up for you. And yes, these photos were from before I dyed my hair!

Dress: Forever 21 | Denim button up: Thrifted | Shoes: Converse | Watch: Daniel Wellington | Necklace: Rocksbox

A friendly reminder that there is still time to use my Rockbox code: boohoolindalieuxoxo and get your first month as a member free! Rockbox is a great way to switch out and change up your jewelry any time you want. It’s a monthly subscription where you can view a huge variety of different accessories from different designers. Your pieces arrive in a box and whenever you’re ready for your next set you can simply ship it back (shipping label included) and get another box! If you love a piece enough, you can buy it at a discounted price. If you have commitment issues…..to accessories, this is perfect for you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tiny in Taupe

Leave a Reply

