Paisley Party

IMG_2015

Hello lovelies! Can you believe it’s already summer?! I honestly need a summer get away so bad. I haven’t been on vacation in years! I’m setting a goal for Winter to plan something fun to make up for it. Do you have any summer plans?

On another note, the Bay Area weather has been absolutely wonderful lately, making it easier to wear all the cute crop tops and high-waisted shorts I’ve accumulated over the past few months. Does anyone else buy their summer clothes in the winter? I find that that’s when they’re always on sale, so I always stock up on them at that time! ^_^

Anyway, I visited my parents last weekend for Father’s Day and was able to squeeze in a shoot in for this look. My hometown tends to be a bit warmer than what it’s typically like in San Francisco, but I came prepared! I packed with my paisley two piece set. I’m so in love with it. It basically feels like you’re wearing pajamas while still looking like you actually tried, hehehe. I paired them with gold accessories and some simple heels. And what’s with my hair? If you know me, I rarely ever put it up into a bun, but for some reason that day I did. It looks like a big donut on top of my head! 🍩🍩🍩 Hope you enjoyed this summery look! ♡  Details are listed on the very bottom.

IMG_2016I was gifted this Liliclaspe diamond and opal chocker for my birthday and I have been completely in love with it ever since! A big thank you to my lovely boyfriend. ♡ IMG_2013I’m always wearing my Daniel Wellington watch. It just find that it pairs well with all my outfits! I can’t leave the house without it. What is your favorite wrist accessory?

IMG_2023IMG_2011Make-up check! ~ Hold please ~ I always have my Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless powder with me. I used to be very off-put by the thought of layering powder to blot oily skin, it just seemed like you’re asking for a break out to happen. But I finally gave in and tried the Maybelline Fit Me powder and have had a wonderful experience so far. I don’t feel like I’m about to have a break out at all! I tend to get oily around the T-zone, and my make up will slip off sometimes, but once I powder, it adds coverage back on – without looking cakey. It also does a good job at keeping me matte throughout the day. Maybelline is my favorite Drugstore brand for foundations and powders. What’s your favorite go-to compact that you carry around with you? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to try something new! IMG_2010Top + bottom set: SheInside  | Heels: Forever21 | Bag: Banana Republic | Ring: H&M | Necklaces: Liliclaspe, Etsy | Watch: Daniel WellingtonIMG_2009

4 thoughts on “Paisley Party

Leave a Reply

