Date at the de Young Museum

vsco-photo-1Hey lovelies! I finally found some time to edit and post the photos taken from the de Young Museum. Sorry for the delay! My boyfriend and I started off our day by stopping by our favorite coffee place, Philz. ♡Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetSome adult coloring books they had at the gift shop. If you haven’t tried them before, coloring is a great for de-stressing!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetThe day we went, they featured some of Oscar de la Renta’s fashion pieces. The two below are my favorites by him. ♡
Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This is by far my favorite piece in the whole museum. The pieces that hang down look like burnt wood. In high school, I took AP Art and my focus for that class was charcoal pieces, so naturally, I gravitated towards this piece. There’s just something about the intensity, texture, and ashy-smell of charcoal that I love.Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset
The view from above. The two top photos were taken on the 9th floor of the museum.Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetThese last few were taken in the garden outside. It was such a nice day in the Bay Area. I’m so glad my boyfriend and I took advantage of it. We spent most of the day at the museum and then went out for ice cream after at Mitchells Ice Cream, and ended the day with a nice walk at Fort Funston. I feel like now that my boyfriend and I have finished school and started our “big boy/big girl” jobs it’s harder to find time to go on day-long dates. But on this day, it was so lovely.

Remember to find time to tell someone you love and appreciate how you feel about them. And show it too! One of the best things is to love and be loved. I hope you enjoyed this post! ♡

 

One thought on “Date at the de Young Museum

Leave a Reply

