Spinel ☼

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetDress: Forever 21 | Flannel: Banana Republic | Envelope bag: Banana Republic | Booties: Aldo | Gold chocker: Forever 21 | Watch: Daniel Wellington Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset| A closer look at details |

Hi lovelies! If anyone got the “Spinel Sun” reference, points for you! Here’s an outfit post from last weeks trip to the De Young Museum in San Francisco. I think it’s safe to say that my favorite piece of clothing would have to be a flannel. You can wear it during any season, up or down, and by itself or as a layering piece. This is my current favorite flannel which is from Banana Republic. Although it’s a bit pricier than some you can find at Forever 21, the quality is amazing. I’ve washed it countless times and it’s still super soft and smooth looking. I highly recommend you stopping buy a Banana Republic by you to check them out!

Here, I jut styled it with a light heathered-grey stripped-textured dress and my favorite booties! I find that the heathered color and stripped texture adds dimension to my outfit and I really like these two together! My booties make the outfit a bit more done-up, and my envelope purse is small enough to fit just my necessities and since it’s a crossover bag, it makes it easier to be hands free so that I can take photos easily throughout my day and not have to worry about holding onto a shoulder bag.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetIt’s always really awkward having my boyfriend shoot for me, I still get camera shy around him. So here I am overly smiling >_<Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetI’ll be creating a separate post to show some of my favorite art pieces that were showcased at the De Young Museum later this week. The weather was so nice there that day was so beautiful. Although I don’t enjoy Spring  (I get bad allergies), I must say, it’s very enjoyable in the Bay Area because it’s still a bit chilly (my favorite because I am still able to layer up!). Overall, the museum was beautiful too. My boyfriend and I were able to spend about 3 hours exploring the inside and then a few minutes outdoors enjoying the beautiful weather and trees surrounding the museum. Across from the De Young Museum is one of my boyfriend and I’s favorite places to visit, the Academy of Science. If you’re from the Bay Area (or even if you’re not) I highly recommend visiting both places. From what I recall, we spent time at the Academy of Science than at the museum so I would recommend planning for two days to visit both places and get the full experience! Have you gone to any art shows or museums? If so, where?

4 thoughts on “Spinel ☼

Leave a Reply

