March Skin Care Favorites ♡

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Hello lovelies! Hope March has treated you well. I’m very excited to show you some of my new skin care favorites of this month.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

So as you may know, I love Belif products. This month, I got another pot of their Aqua Bomb moisturizer and I tried one of their cleansers. This is the Crystal Cleansing foam wash for oily skin. This is the first cleanser from them that I have tried and I’ve really enjoyed it this month. I was worried that it was going to dry out my skin and cause it to feel tight after cleanses as a lot of gel-cleansers do, but this one does not. It feels fresh and clean afterwards. I believe that it has also helped calm the redness I typically get after cleansing. A dime-size is all you need because it foams up really well! If any of you follow a Korean skin care routine, it is important to go in with a foam cleanser as your second step to wash away impurities (step one includes your oil-based cleanser to loosen and remove make-up prior to the foam cleansing step) and then go in with toner, essence and the rest of your regime.

I have been trying out different things to expand my skin care night time routine which is inspired by the 10-12 step Korean skin care routine, but I’m not quite at the 10-12 steps just yet. I’ve gotten down about 5-7 steps in my routine so far. In general, I understand that this may seem quite lengthy for some, but I believe that in researching about Korean skin care routines, it has really helped the texture, suppleness of and overall appearance of my skin. I try to stay minimal and listen to what my skin needs on a day-to-day basis. If you’d like a blog post about what a Korean skin care regime generally looks like, please leave me a comment! I’d be happy to go more in depth about it.

This essence was a completely new find for me. I have been using the Tony Moly Intense Care Galatomyces First Essence for almost a year now but when I came across this May Coop Raw Sauce at Sephora, I fell in love with the packaging and bought it out of impulse. I remember clearly waiting in line as it caught my attention. I quickly looked up reviews and saw that it was a 4.5 on Peach and Lily, so I snagged it right as a register opened up for me.  When I applied it in the car to see the texture, it was a little more gel-like so I was worried that it would be too heavy, but to my pleasant surprise it sinks right in. No residue what so ever. In fact, the Tony Moly Intense Care is a thinner texture but leaves light residue in comparison to this one. I find that I need to go in with a night moisturizer every other day to keep my skin looking supple.

I’ve also been reading up about its ingredients, it’s a botanical based essence, and I remember reading on Lauren Conrad’s blog that for oily skin people, botanical-based skin care is the best choice. So that was definitely a plus for me, especially having it be such a spontaneous purchase!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Overall, I’ve been able to add and subtract products into my night time skin care routine this month to transition my skin from winter to spring. (✿◠‿◠) It has been fun and I’ve really enjoyed my new discoveries. What are some of your favorite skin care products at the moment? Leave me a comment down below on what you enjoyed and/or what I should try next!

Thank you so much for reading.  ♡

 

Leave a Reply

