Basic Blues

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetHello lovelies! How are you all today? I feel like I’m going to be saying this a lot in my posts, but, I can’t believe we’re 3 months into the new year already. Are any of you keeping up with your new years resolution? To be honest, I didn’t give myself any resolutions this year. I always have in mind a few mental goals for myself, to create content that I am proud of, and to be happy and appreciate myself and what I have. This year has been tough so far. I’ve been on the move a lot this year with my new job, new home (and then another new home), and new lifestyle (no more school). It feels unreal, yet everything is going by so fast. In short, all I’ve really done this year is recovering from my sickness from last year. I had an upper respiratory infection coming into 2016 and although I’m not sick anymore, ribs are still in a lot of pain from coughing so much 😦 I am slowly recovering though!

Anyway, away with all negative talks! This is a typical work outfit for me. A plain oversized button up and some kind of textured cardigan over it. Now that I don’t work in retail, I find it harder to show my style while still keeping it professional. What I like to do is play with textures and mix and match my accessories so it doesn’t feel so bland.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetCardigan: H&M | Button up: Forever 21 | Booties: H&M | Crossbody: Banana Republic | Watch: Daniel Wellington | Accessories: Etsy and RocksboxProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetHere, I’m styling a Shelton Necklace in gold by Kendra Scott

Also, don’t forget that if you’d like to become a member of Rocksbox or are thinking about it…you can get your first month free if you use my code: “boohoolindalieuxoxo” =^ㅅ^=

On this day, I also went to my favorite local ice cream shop in my home town. I couldn’t leave home without stopping by! Here are some shots of the inside, isn’t it cute?  I got Honey Lavender and my sister got Earl Grey Tea ice cream. ♡Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

 

One thought on “Basic Blues

Leave a Reply

